Dham should I visit first? The Chardham Yatra follows an order for a reason, and each of these four sites has particular importance.

Let’s start with the Yamunotri Dham, located near the River Yamuna’s source. Given that Yamuna is Yamraj’s sister in Hindu mythology, he had promised her on Bhai Dooj that everyone who bathes in the river will not be transported to Yamlok and will thereby find redemption. The pilgrimage to this temple, which houses Goddess Yamuna, is the furthest to the west in Uttarakhand’s Garhwal area.

Gomukh, which is thought to be the River Ganga’s source, is where the Gangotri Dham is situated. Considering the River Ganga to be the wellspring of holiness and cleanliness, pilgrims take a plunge to wash away their sins and accept righteousness.

In addition to being one of the most significant shrines of the Chardham Yatra, the Kedarnath Dham is also regarded as one of Lord Shiva’s twelve jyotirlingas, which gives it such great significance among pilgrims.

The Chardham Yatra’s last stop, Badrinath Dham, is regarded as the holiest of the four shrines in this circuit of pilgrimage.

The parikrama (rotation) that Hindus perform is always done in a clockwise orientation, going from left to right. So, Yamunotri is the first place visited, followed by Gangotri, Kedarnath, and Badrinath. We go to Badrinath at the end because that is where one achieves Moksha.

Recent Post

Why Choose us ?

What makes us diffrent from other tour package companies

  • icone
  • icone
  • icone

Looking to explore something

specific? Enquiry Now

+91 7290024809